(800)965-0023
US Shipping

South Carolina Marijuana Penalties

South Carolina Marijuana Penalties

Offense Penalty Incarceration   Max. Fine  

Possession

1 oz or less (first offense) Misdemeanor 30 days $ 200
1 oz or less (subsequent offense) Misdemeanor 1 year $ 2,000

Sale or Trafficking

Less than 10 lbs Felony 5 years $ 5,000
10 – 100 lbs (first offense) Felony 1* – 10 years $ 10,000
10 – 100 lbs (second offense) Felony 5* – 20 years $ 25,000
10 – 100 lbs (third offense) Felony 25 years* $ 25,000
100 – 2000 lbs Felony 25 years* $ 25,000
2,000 – 10,000 lbs Felony 25 years* $ 50,000
More than 10,000 lbs Felony 25 years* $ 200,000
To a minor, or within a 1/2 mile of a school, playground, or public park Felony 10 years $ 10,000
* Mandatory minimum sentence

Cultivation

Less than 100 plants Felony 5 years $ 5,000
100 – 1000 plants Felony 25 years* $ 25,000
1000 – 10,000 plants Felony 25 years* $ 50,000
More than 10,000 plants Felony 25 years* $ 200,000
* Mandatory minimum sentence

Hash & Concentrates

Possession of 10 g or less Misdemeanor 30 days $ 200
Possession of more than 10 g Misdemeanor 5 years $ 5,000
Subsequent offenses carry greater penalties

Paraphernalia

Possession of paraphernalia Civil Citation N/A $ 500